Faculty and Staff

The Department of Instructional Technology boasts five full-time faculty members and eight staff members with a wide range of experience in the field of instructional technology.


Timothy L. Phillips, Ph.D.


Professor of Instructional Technology

Mary J. Nicholson, Ph.D.Professor of Instructional Technology
Karl M. Kapp, Ed.D., CFPIM, CIRMProfessor of Instructional Technology
Helmut Doll, Ph.D.Professor of Instructional Technology
Vince Basile, MSITInterim Director, Bachelor of Applied Science Program
 Robyn A. Defelice, MSIT. Instructor/Internship Coordinator Robyn A. Defelice, MSITInstructor/Internship Coordinator
 Jay Kellett Jay Kellett



Joann KreisherDepartment Secretary
Tina BarnesTechnical Specialist / IIT Network Administrator 
Brian Seely
Bryan SeelyInstructional Designer